GAF roofing color granules used to make asphalt shingles with a kite flying child near a gray roof.

GAF roof shingle colors

Whatever your style, find the perfect GAF roof shingle color to complement your home.

Get inspired by GAF roofing shingle colors

GAF shingles are built to help protect your home, and they’re designed to beautify it too. We’ve made it easy to enhance the look of your home and heighten its curb appeal by offering a wide array of roof shingle colors in our most popular styles.
Homeowners and roofing contractors reviewing color shingle samples in a kitchen

Important note on color

Picking the right shingle color for your home is important. Computer and smartphone screens may represent image colors differently. So, once you've selected your favorite colors, be sure to ask your contractor for shingle samples to see how they'll look in real life.

Our most popular roof shingle colors

GAF shingles are built to help protect your home, and they’re designed to beautify it too. We’ve made it easy to enhance the look of your home and heighten its curb appeal by offering a wide array of roof shingle colors in our most popular styles.
GAF Timberline HDZ weathered wood shingle closeup with sample product image on a brick house.

Weathered Wood

It’s no surprise more GAF customers have been inspired by the rich tones and neutral highlights of Weathered Wood than any other shingle color. Weathered Wood brings out the ultra-dimensional wood-shake look of our Timberline HDZ® shingles exceptionally well.
Beige home with a gray roof featuring new GAF Timberline UHDZ shingles.

Sunset shadows, all day long

Dual Shadow Line technology precisely distributes color granules to create two parallel shadow lines, which gives the Timberline® UHDZ™ shingle a thicker, ultra-dimensional wood-shake look than our Timberline® HDZ™ shingles.

Edge of roof-shingles on top

Roof Shingle Color Trends for 2022

Your Home
Roofing renovations were a top exterior upgrade in 2021, and continue to dominate the home improvement market in 2022. As you might plan to renovate or replace your roof, it makes sense to also think about what roof shingle color you should choose.
by. Annie Crawford 05-19-2022

BALANCED AND NEUTRAL

Beige & Gold roof shingles

Beige is flexible and calming. In a roof shingle, it helps balance boldness and offers a relaxed, blended look with like-colored exteriors.

Gold is associated with luxury and extravagance but its closeness to yellow gives it feeling of warmth and happiness.

Explore classic shades of architectural shingles

View Blacks And Grays

CLASSIC AND DISTINCTIVE

Black & Gray roof shingles

Gray is a calming, neutral color sitting between the extremes of black and white allowing to be a great backdrop when combining with other colors. It is the transition of light to dark, giving you the freedom to explore the range in between.

Black is a formal and dignified color that gives a sense of sophistication. As a roof shingle color it is often paired with white homes, but it can provide an elegant contrast to almost any paint, siding, or brick color.

Be inspired by earthy and bold shingle colors

View Browns And Reds

BALANCED AND NEUTRAL

Beige & Gold roof shingles

Beige is flexible and calming. In a roof shingle, it helps balance boldness and offers a relaxed, blended look with like-colored exteriors.

Gold is associated with luxury and extravagance but its closeness to yellow gives it feeling of warmth and happiness.

Explore balance with roofing shingle colors

View Beiges And Golds

NATURAL AND SOOTHING

Blue & Green roof shingles

Green is the color of balance and renewal. Another roof shingle color that is often found on white homes, it gives a sense of sustainability and harmony with nature.

Blue is the color of tranquility and security. Resembling both sky and sea, it comfortably blends into its surroundings.

Seek serenity with your roof color

View Blues And Greens

Additional shingle color resources

Consider a color that not only complements your house but also your neighborhood. A certified GAF contractor is also a great resource for figuring out the best roof shingle color for you. To get a feel for how a color works with your home, try our Virtual Remodeler.
Man viewing GAF’s virtual home visualizer on a tablet.

See how a shingle color will look on your home

Use one of our model homes or upload a picture of your own home to select and view roof shingle colors and styles to find the perfect roof for you with our Virtual Remodeler.

GAF shingle styles

Our shingles fit with both current and historical home designs. Looking for a roof that works well with your home and complements what’s in your community? Start by looking at similar homes in your neighborhood and take note of their roofing shingles. Contractors can help you identify the products.

How to choose your shingle style

See helpful tips

Granulés de couleur pour toiture GAF utilisés dans la fabrication de bardeaux d'asphalte avec un enfant faisant voler un cerf-volant près d'un toit gris.

Couleurs de bardeaux de toit GAF

Trouvez la couleur de bardeau de toit GAF idéale pour mettre en valeur votre demeure quel que soit votre style.

Laissez-vous inspirer par les couleurs de bardeaux de toit GAF

Les bardeaux GAF sont fabriqués pour aider à protéger votre maison et ils sont également conçus pour la rendre plus belle. Nous offrons un large éventail de couleurs de bardeaux de toit dans nos styles les plus populaires pour qu’il vous soit plus facile de rehausser l’apparence de votre maison et d’améliorer son attrait extérieur.
Des propriétaires et des entrepreneurs en pose de couvertures passent en revue des échantillons de couleur de bardeaux dans une cuisine

Remarque importante sur la couleur

Il est important de choisir la bonne couleur de bardeau pour votre maison. Les couleurs des images peuvent apparaitre de manière différente sur les écrans des ordinateurs et des téléphones intelligents. Une fois que vous aurez choisi vos couleurs préférées, n'oubliez pas de demander à votre entrepreneur des échantillons des bardeaux pour voir ce que cela donnera en situation réelle.

Nos couleurs de bardeaux de toit les plus populaires

Les bardeaux GAF sont fabriqués pour aider à protéger votre maison et ils sont également conçus pour la rendre plus belle. Nous offrons un large éventail de couleurs de bardeaux de toit dans nos styles les plus populaires pour qu’il vous soit plus facile de rehausser l’apparence de votre maison et d’améliorer son attrait extérieur.
Gros plan d'un bardeau Timberline HDZ de GAF en bois décoloré avec image d'échantillon du produit sur une maison en briques.

Bois décoloré

Ce n’est pas surprenant que les clients GAF ont été plus inspirés par les teintes riches et les touches neutres du Bois décoloré que toute autre couleur de bardeau. Le bois décoloré fait parfaitement ressortir l’effet d’allure de bardeau de fente ultradimensionnelle de nos bardeaux Timberline HDZ®.
Maison beige avec toit gris équipé de nouveaux bardeaux Timberline UHDZ de GAF.

Des ombres du soleil couchant toute la journée

La technologie de ligne Dual Shadow distribue précisément les granulés de couleur pour créer deux lignes d’ombres parallèles, ce qui offre aux bardeaux TimberlineMD UHDZMC une allure de fente ultradimensionnelle plus épaisse que nos bardeaux TimberlineMD HDZMC.

Bord du toit – bardeaux sur le dessus

Tendances de couleurs 2022 de bardeaux pour toit

Votre maison
Les rénovations de toitures ont été une des majeures mises à jour extérieures en 2021, et continuent de dominer le marché de l’amélioration de maisons en 2022. Alors que vous planifiez de rénover ou de remplacer votre toit, il est logique de penser aussi à la couleur de bardeau pour toit que vous choisiriez.
Par Annie Crawford 05-19-2022

ÉQUILIBRÉ ET NEUTRE

Bardeaux de toit beige et dorés

Le beige est flexible et apaisant. Comme couleur de bardeau, il peut aider à équilibrer les choix audacieux et offrir une apparence décontractée qui se fond avec les extérieurs de couleurs similaires.

Le doré est associé avec le luxe et l’extravagance, mais sa ressemblance au jaune lui confère une sensation de chaleur et de joie.

Explorer les teintes classiques des bardeaux de style architectural

Voir les noirs et gris

CLASSIQUE ET DISTINCTIF

Bardeaux de toit noirs et gris

Le gris est une couleur neutre et apaisante qui se trouve entre les extrêmes du noir et du blanc, en faisant un superbe arrière-plan quand combiné avec d’autres couleurs. C'est la transition de la lumière vers l'obscurité qui vous donne la liberté d'explorer la gamme de couleurs au milieu.

Le noir est une couleur formelle et digne qui offre une sensation de sophistication. Quand utilisé comme couleur de bardeau de toit, il est souvent agencé avec des maisons blanches, mais il peut servir de contraste élégant pour presque toute couleur de peinture, de parement ou de brique.

Soyez inspiré par les couleurs de bardeaux terreuses et audacieuses

Voir les marrons et rouges

ÉQUILIBRÉ ET NEUTRE

Bardeaux de toit beige et dorés

Le beige est flexible et apaisant. Comme couleur de bardeau, il peut aider à équilibrer les choix audacieux et offrir une apparence décontractée qui se fond avec les extérieurs de couleurs similaires.

Le doré est associé avec le luxe et l’extravagance, mais sa ressemblance au jaune lui confère une sensation de chaleur et de joie.

Explorez l’équilibre avec les couleurs de bardeaux

Voir les beiges et dorés

NATUREL ET APAISANT

Bardeaux de toit bleus et verts

Le vert est la couleur de l'équilibre et du renouveau. C’est une autre couleur de bardeau de toit qu’on retrouve souvent sur les maisons blanches, il offre une sensation de durabilité et d’harmonie avec la nature.

Le bleu est la couleur de la tranquillité et de la sécurité. Ressemblant au ciel et à la mer, il se fond sans efforts dans son environnement.

Recherchez la sérénité avec votre couleur de toiture

Voir les bleus et verts

Ressources supplémentaires sur les couleurs de bardeaux

Pensez à une couleur qui s'harmonise aussi bien avec votre maison que votre quartier. Un entrepreneur certifié GAF est également une incroyable ressource pour trouver la couleur de bardeau de toit qui vous convient le plus. Essayez notre Rénovateur virtuel pour avoir une idée de comment une couleur va avec votre maison.
Homme regardant la visualisation de la maison virtuelle de GAF sur une tablette.

Découvrez de quoi aura l'air une couleur de bardeau sur votre maison

Utilisez une de nos maisons modèle ou téléchargez une photo de votre maison dans notre Rénovateur virtuel pour sélectionner et voir les couleurs et styles de bardeaux de toiture pour trouver votre toit idéal.

Styles de bardeaux GAF

Nos bardeaux s'adaptent à la fois au style actuel et historique des maisons. Vous recherchez un toit qui s'harmonise avec votre maison et qui complète les installations de votre quartier? Commencez par observer des maisons semblables dans le voisinage et prenez note de leurs bardeaux de toiture. Les entrepreneurs peuvent vous aider à reconnaître les produits.

Comment faire pour choisir votre style de bardeau

Voir des conseils utiles